The wind of defection has also blown to the Ogun State House of Assembly as five members defected from one party to the other.
The members, Jemil Akingbade representing Imeko Afon State Constituency and  Rasaq Oduntan representing Egbado North2 defected from Peoples Democratic Party PDP, to Africa Democratic Congress,ADC.
 Viwanu Ojo representing Ipokia/Idiroko and Mrs Juliana Akintayo representing Egbado South defected from Peoples Democratic Party,PDP, to All Progressives Congress, APC while Mr Adeyemi Harrison representing Ogun Waterside decamped from All Progressives Congress, APC, to Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.
The Speaker of the House of Assembly, Prince Suraj Adekunbi who read the letters of defection during plenary wished them goodluck in their new political parties.
Meanwhile, Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun has received two members of the state’s House of Assembly who defected from  the Peoples  Democratic Party  to All Progressives Congress, APC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here